Optimist Dreamer: Born original, dying legacy

Randomness

Forever has no end

on November 14, 2012

Forever has no end

I told my friend I’d walk a while

as far as I could see.

Until the light blinded my eyes

where I could no longer be.

Fly high and look down below

Sometimes I might be waiting.

Looking for your guidance

While I’m still down here aging.

I told my friend I’m always here

until God calls us in.

Even though you are first, my friend

forever has no end.

Wait for me and pray for me

Sometimes I need to feel you.

You always knew what to say

and you knew how to get me through.

I told my friend I loved her

and never wasted a day.

Until we meet again, my friend

I will think of you today.

Meet me halfway when I come home,

I will look for your hand.

Let’s walk together

to the promised land.

 

 

-Hillary Parker


2 responses to “Forever has no end

  1. […] Forever has no end I told my friend I’d walk a while as far as I could see. Until the light bl Source: God Blogs […]

  2. I have been surfing online more than three hours these days, but I by no means discovered any fascinating article like yours. Itˇs lovely worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did, the web shall be a lot more helpful than ever before.

Leave a comment

A MishMash Life

Live. Laugh. Love.

Magic in the Backyard

Official Blog of Author Kellie Elmore

Ehab10f's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Kiss Of Bliss

a tickle of words to create smiles

Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

Opening of Soul in poetry

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

No Greater Call

Past, present, and future teachers share their thoughts

hovercraftdoggy

A curated glimpse into a world of infinite beauty and creativity.

The Great American Landscape

A Photographer's Journey Honoring the Spirit and Light of America's Great Lands

Unshakable Hope

"All of creation will be shaken and removed, so that only unshakable things will remain." (Hebrews 12:27)

UndeClaired

Storyteller 🌠 Explorer 🌠 Intergalactic Queen

your words.

a blog for journalism 3430

earson.grey portfolio

a collection of published work

Daisybrain

Curious Thoughts and Observations

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.