Optimist Dreamer: Born original, dying legacy

Randomness

Home

on December 4, 2012

house that built me

 

I’ve seen this path before

the familiar roads.

The changing of the leaves

yet the same old trees.

The town is old

but it’s where I’m from.

No place else in this world

feels like home.

I’ve moved away

but not too far.

I can still remember the smell-

all too well.

My heart is heavy

when I pull in.

To the place

where it all began.

The house looks older

but it’s still the same.

It represents more now

than it did back then.

I am now an adult

back then- a kid.

I will always come back

and search my soul.

To this place of peace

it’s what I call home.

 

 

– Hillary Parker


Leave a comment

A MishMash Life

Live. Laugh. Love.

Magic in the Backyard

Official Blog of Author Kellie Elmore

Ehab10f's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Kiss Of Bliss

a tickle of words to create smiles

Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

Opening of Soul in poetry

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

No Greater Call

Past, present, and future teachers share their thoughts

hovercraftdoggy

A curated glimpse into a world of infinite beauty and creativity.

The Great American Landscape

A Photographer's Journey Honoring the Spirit and Light of America's Great Lands

Unshakable Hope

"All of creation will be shaken and removed, so that only unshakable things will remain." (Hebrews 12:27)

UndeClaired

Storyteller 🌠 Explorer 🌠 Intergalactic Queen

your words.

a blog for journalism 3430

earson.grey portfolio

a collection of published work

Daisybrain

Curious Thoughts and Observations

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.